1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it possible to have two hard drives?

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by Magdylite, Jan 18, 2007.

  1. Magdylite

    Magdylite Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    And not formating any of the hard drives?
     
  2. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    if you don't do an initial format of a hard drive, you won't be able to use it.
     
  3. Magdylite

    Magdylite Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I want to add an additional hard drive I dont mind formating that one. Do I have to format the one I already have?
     
  4. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    nope. plug the new one in and format it in windows.
     
  5. Magdylite

    Magdylite Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    okay great, thanx.
     

Share This Page