1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it the DVD, or my Burner

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by YungMario, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    Ok, so when I pop a blank DVD into my DVD rom drive, my computer doesnt recognize it, but after I convert the video from avi to dvd, and use copy to dvd to write it, it writes, but, when I play the DVD, they all seem to have some kink in it, my scarface would stop at a certain point, and i tried with the simpsons, and with that, it would freeze, play the sounds from a earlier part, then get back to the movie, I'm using verbatim DVD's, (also trying them in my PS2, could be a problem idk), bu t if anyone knows how I can fix this, let me kno
     
  2. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you using vista or nero 8?
     
  3. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    copy to dvd lol, I read somewhere on here that it was good to use
     
  4. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
  5. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sounds like fake verbs... ?

    whats the dye info on the discs, use dvd identifeir or dvd infopro to tell us
     
  6. Amir89

    Amir89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Your just using a shitty program. It's probably giving you out of sync audio/video or not burning correctly.

    Use DVDFlick, it's free, easy to use, very good quality.
    Here's a link: http://www.dvdflick.net/download.php
     
  7. MysticE

    MysticE Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2,787
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If you are talking about playing them in a PS2, get a real player.
     
  8. varnull

    varnull Guest

    ps2 seems to like cheap nasty dvd-r for films.. personally for the sake of the laser I wouldn't go less that riteks.. ridata dvd-r 8x (ritek g05) seem to work well with them. I found you can burn them up to 8x.. any faster, whether media or burn and the console just stops reading or even seeing the disk.. The new 16x disks are not worth using with old consoles.. the drives/lasers just don't see the disks.

    The issue with the dvd-rom in your pc seems to be either a dirty or worn out drive. does it play cd's well or not?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 4, 2008
  9. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    Sorry About the Late reply, but yea, I did use DVD Shrink with the simpsons, this is the info on my discs,
    [20:10:55] This Version Of 'DVD Identifier' Is Up-To-Date
    [20:10:56] The Manufacturer Database Is Up-To-Date
    [20:11:04] DVD+R/+RW Medium Detected. Starting Identification...
    [20:11:04] ** Initiating ADIP Retrieval Method 1 (Original ADIP)
    [20:11:04] ADIP Read Method 1 Completed Without Errors
    [20:11:04] Disc Identification Completed Successfully

    It does say the manufacturer is Mitsubishi Corps though, so idk about that. The Program I have been using is VSO DivxToDVD, so IDK how much better DVD Flick is better than that, but I will Try it, and do u suggest I stick with Copy To DVD? or should I go to something else?
     
  10. cyprusrom

    cyprusrom Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    As a burning engine, I suggest you get ImgBurn.
     
  11. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    Alright, Im gonna give it a go using the Same style DVD, but try using DVD Flick, and Imgburn, I'll let you guys know how it goes
     
  12. cyprusrom

    cyprusrom Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    DVD Flick has a beta version that will allow menu creation.
     
  13. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    Alright, The Supported Write Speeds for my Disc are 2.4 and 4x, which one do you think I should use?
     
  14. cyprusrom

    cyprusrom Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hmm...they always say it should be half the supported speed of the disc.
     
  15. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    lol so around 2?
     
  16. cyprusrom

    cyprusrom Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well, I guess it would be X 2.4 LOL since is the lowest!
    I don't know, that is something new for me! I guess try and see how it goes. What burner do you have?
     
  17. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    If u mean the one inside the Computer, no clue lol, ima software guy, but if u mean program, imgburn
     
  18. cyprusrom

    cyprusrom Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    LOLLOL!!! Software is not of much use if you don't have the hardware to install it onto!Funny:~)
    Go and right click on "My Computer", right click on your burner (should be something like "DVD Drive (H:)", then click on hardware and see what brand/model is your burner.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2008
  19. YungMario

    YungMario Guest

    Nah, there is Definitely no DVD Drive H, um, the Burner was already attached to my computer, it on the front it says, lightscribe, dvd with the plus sign over the minus sign writer
     
  20. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    2.4 is that +R format if so booktype that dvdr to dvd-rom imgburn does it, you set it on burn, imgburn log file will say what drive you have paste it here.
     

Share This Page