1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is my cpu powerful enough for burning dvds???

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dipset121, Apr 27, 2005.

  1. dipset121

    dipset121 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm running a Intel Celeron D 3.6ghz Processor is it good enough for burning dvd movies???
     
  2. beltline

    beltline Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes, plenty. However with any processor, don't try doing anything else on your computer while burning.
     
  3. ringo711

    ringo711 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi I have lost count of how many DVD burns I've done My Processor is 1.6ghz.
     
  4. dipset121

    dipset121 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ringo711 wat do you use to burn your dvds???
     
  5. tsquare43

    tsquare43 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Same here. I have only recently (3 weeks) been able to burn anything (replaced my burner), but my system is only 1.5ghz, 512mb ram and it works fine. Just a tad on the slow side, but not too bad. I have been using AnyDVD and CloneDVD during the 21-day trial period and (knock on wood) no coasters. Have also used Shrink & DVDDecrypter, and a couple of times burned with Nero ROM. AnyDVD/CloneDVD is faster for me -- not sure why.
     
  6. ringo711

    ringo711 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've been using TDK DVD+RW no problems then burn with NERO
     
  7. McBrat

    McBrat Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I hope you're sitting down as you read this....okay...I use a PIII 800 with 128 Mb and it works perfect! If I'm recoding it takes a while but if I'm just doing burns it takes about 15 - 20 minutes. Most burns are done at 4x anyway so the fastest hardware is still only burning at 4x. So, while you are chuckling at my antiquated system, the answer to your question is you have plenty of power for your DVD backup needs.
     

Share This Page