1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is my psp bricked?

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by haasmon92, Aug 4, 2007.

  1. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi i have 3.52 M33 and i tired to put the original 3.50 OFW files UMD9660, UMDMAN, and THREADMAN into my psp flash0/kn because my UMD drive wasnt working...so i exit recovery moded and everything is fine. i turned off my psp but now when i turn it on nothing happens. the screen doesn't even brighten. i dont think its a brick cuz after i put the files in it worked fine but when i turn it on, it stays on for about ten seconds then it turns off. cant get into recovery mode either :mad: PLZZ help!
     
  2. pspmexicn

    pspmexicn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    u bricked
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2007
  3. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    shit...im not to pissed cuz im gonna get the psp slim when it comes out. hopefully the'll find out how to get homebrew to run on the new psp
     
  4. Fruitz

    Fruitz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey did u back up ur flash0?

    cuz if u did re-flash it...man i wish i could send u my flash0 so u can re-flash u psp to get it working....but if there's a way 4 me to send u my flash0 i would bro
     
  5. haasmon92

    haasmon92 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thnx but i cant get into recovery mode :(
     
  6. wiidvd

    wiidvd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did you hold the poer buttun all the way up untill the green light turned off and holding the power buttun up while pressing R. and did you try to downgrade that cfw?
     

Share This Page