1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is the ihas burner really neccasary

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by yucafien2, Nov 21, 2012.

  1. yucafien2

    yucafien2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have flashed my console onto lt 3.0 but i have a macbook pro (late 2011) i was wondering if i had to get a ihas burner or i can just burn the games
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  4. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes meaning it is necessary!
  5. yucafien2

    yucafien2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is there any way i can use it with my macbook pro
  6. yucafien2

    yucafien2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    where can i find this ihas burner
  7. JOHNSTARR

    JOHNSTARR Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The #1 problem with finding a compatible Ihas burner ---> Must be a version "B" and you will more than likely get a "C" from New egg and other online stores. With that said there are plenty of peeps on Ebay that sell the right drive already preflashed with burner max for a decent price. 38-44$
  8. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you want to burn and play XGD3 games then, yes yes yes, it is really necessary. and you will need kProbe to check your burns.

    To use it, put your burned game in the drive then fire up KProbe. Hit the "Start test" button (looks like a triangular "play" button at the top of the app's window) and the test will begin.

    Once the test is complete, you'll see a couple of graphs and some other info. The max PI/C1 error rate should not exceed 280 (and it's recommended that it's under 100 for XGD3 burns) and the max PO/C2 error rate should not exceed 4. If you get the occasional spike that goes up higher than these maximums, you should be OK, but if the graph lines are consistently above these recommended levels then your burn is poor and it may make your 360's drive work harder to read the disc, it may cause disc read errors, a failed game install, or the game may freeze up or crash. This may also lead to your 360 failing certain challenges as the game will not mimic a proper pressed original disc.
  9. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you dont need kprobe, how many people is there that has burnt a disc and ran it through kprobe looked at the results and said "yeah i'm not going to play this disc because it didn't burn very good" nobody. if you do everything the way you are supposed to it all works out ok!
  10. yucafien2

    yucafien2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks guys ur a big help

Share This Page