1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a no solder modchip compatiable with all PS2s?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by ChiBulls, Feb 26, 2005.

  1. ChiBulls

    ChiBulls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I don't know much about the modchips but I thought it would be safer to go with the no solder ones, but I can't find one that will work with my PS2 since it's a really old one. Anyone know of where I could find one?
     
  2. ChiBulls

    ChiBulls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    compatible*
     
  3. wazup1023

    wazup1023 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you could always get a slide card and sawp magic
     
  4. Budnick59

    Budnick59 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    For version 5 and up for your ps2 try the
    DMS4 EZI PRO Solderless Mod Chip E.Z.I. I bought one at consolesource.com last week should arrive soon
     
  5. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    for V1-V3 there is no nonsoldering modchip

    for V4-V7 there is a nonsoldering modchip

    for V5-V11 there is the DMS4 EZI Lite/Pro :)
     
  6. redshirt

    redshirt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is there a solderless chip for the v.12?
     
  7. ChiBulls

    ChiBulls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well this sucks. I have a version 1 PS2. So what do I want to get here? What's the swap magic and slide card and all that?

    And how hard/easy is it going to be to solder this stuff on?
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2005
  8. handyguy

    handyguy Guest

    for a V1 you can use a Neokey, just one wire you have to solder. I used one for years.
     
  9. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    there is one wire sodlering options like the neokey just as handyguy said for the V1, V2, and the V3 models.
     
  10. ChiBulls

    ChiBulls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok so if I get this neokey, what else do I have to buy?

    Also, could someone please send me a link to site so I make sure I'm getting the right one?
     
  11. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you have to buy the neokey and the swap magic set

    or you can get the neokey and get DVD region X

    or you can get the neokey and get Gameshark 2 V2 or lower

    or you can get the neokey and get Action Replay V2 or lower
     
  12. ChiBulls

    ChiBulls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What would you recommend?
     
  13. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The neokey and the Swap Magic Set
     
  14. ChiBulls

    ChiBulls Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cool thanks. Do you think you could send me a link of what I should exactly get? I just wanna make sure.
     
  15. abx

    abx Guest

Share This Page