1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a RGH Hard Drive Size limitation?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by CawkFour, Nov 30, 2011.

  1. CawkFour

    CawkFour Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is their a limitation to the size of an external hard drive you can use with RGH?

    i'm looking at getting a 2.5TB external but i didn't know if i could use it. i thought that the jtag had a limitation on the size of external drives but i wasn't sure.

    thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2011
  2. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    my 2 tb works fine. ill hook up my 3tb later and see if it gets recognized.
     
  3. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I don't have an RGH box yet, but I used a 2TB Seagate and 1.5TB Western Digital externals on my JTAG which should be just like the RGH.
     
  4. CawkFour

    CawkFour Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sweet. thanks for the responses!
     
  5. CawkFour

    CawkFour Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i meant to ask this as well... can you use an external drive that doesn't require power. i see a lot of drives now that just have the USB connection and no power connection.

    thanks again :)
     
  6. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I used a 500GB USB powered Seagate.
     

Share This Page