1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a way to put 5 PS1 games onto 1 DVD+R (ps2)

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by Daggy-G, Sep 25, 2004.

  1. Daggy-G

    Daggy-G Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is there a way I can put around 5 ps1 games onto 1 DVD+R ?? Or even ...

    Is there a way I can convert my ps1 games to ps2 format??

    The reason I'm asking is because some nimrode Installed my chip but ps1 games wont read on it
    Is there a reason this is happening, Like could it be the soldering? But then again if it was the soldering then ps2 backups wouldn't work either.
    (I've tryed holding reset & also eject, don't work)
    He jus did a piss poor job.
    All PS2 BACKUPS & DVD movies work
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2004
  2. greedyg

    greedyg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Its a very small world since i have the EXACT SAME PROBLEM

    The first time the guy did it, no probs but when i did it again later ONLY PS2 Backups and originals work.

    I left an earlier post on this forum but no help man.
    I dont even know what chip he soldered cuz then maybe i could have solved it!!!

    i got it done in west end london and the guy has magically dissappered.

    I GOT DONE!!!!

    P.S does anyone know trustworthy websites to buy pre-modded ps2????
     
  3. SCMods

    SCMods Guest

    Daggy-G not you cant put ps1 games on a dvdr , you could be using the wrong boot method for ps1 games or there could be a problem with the scex point or the reset point .

    greedyg , i know 1 .
     
  4. Daggy-G

    Daggy-G Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You think there could be a problem with the scex point or the reset point ... Meaning a soldering problem? But then How come ps2 backups work?
    If u indeed think its a soldering problem with scex or reset points on the mod, tell me what I can do 2 fix it (Magic v 50K)
     
  5. SCMods

    SCMods Guest

    those points controll ps1 , if its not you booting them wrong or your games then you will need to learn how to solder to fix ...
     
  6. Daggy-G

    Daggy-G Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the quick reply, I read somewhere that the scex & ground wires are supposed to be thicker.
    But my mod wires are all skinny lil bastards.
    They all look connected any ideas or hints?
     

Share This Page