1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a way to use PSP system on PS2

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Venom1987, Aug 28, 2007.

  1. Venom1987

    Venom1987 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've heard that you can buy Action Replay with Media player, and connect your PSP to your playstaion 2 usb port and play psp games on the system.

    Is this possible?
     
  2. foxrider

    foxrider Guest

    nevermind... yes it should work... but idk
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2007
  3. Venom1987

    Venom1987 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Okay, thanks

    I Will have to try it, to see if it works.
     
  4. Crazykid3

    Crazykid3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There is an adapter for the PSP that you insert where you normally connect the system to your computer via USB. The adapter converts the USB connector into a component connector (the red,white, and yellow cables). From there you just turn on the PSP and TV on that channel and play! Costs about $60+ though.
     
  5. Venom1987

    Venom1987 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just wished I had never upgraded my PSP to Version 2.52, Because Sony has put a security block up, which blocks use from downgrading.

    If anybody finds out any important info, please write to Venom1987@Aol.com.



    Thanks Alot,

    V87
     
  6. kikzm33z

    kikzm33z Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you mean 3.52?well if u do mean tht then go search for pandora's battery.
     
  7. Venom1987

    Venom1987 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried the pand... box, but I'm stupied to get it to work
     
  8. Venom1987

    Venom1987 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    For one thing, you have a psp with a custom version. I don't have a custom, I have psp version 2.52. So Pandora's battery doesn't help me at all.

    V87

     
  9. foxrider

    foxrider Guest

    there is no 2.52 you have to mean 3.52 right?
     
  10. Venom1987

    Venom1987 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes, I didn't look what i put down in the reply
     

Share This Page