1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there such a thing as software that can burn a movie in 5 minutes or so?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by ilustremx, Mar 28, 2005.

1. ilustremx

ilustremx Guest

Hello guys, I wanted to know if there's a program that can burn a dvd in like 5 min.? I'm new to burning dvd's and that's what I heard from a friend, that there's software such as Clonedvd that'll burn a dvd in about 5 minutes. So far I've burned movies with Nero but it takes like 30 to 45 minutes to burn the whole movie. So when I heard of this Clonedvd I was very excited and I wondered if that were true. Do any of you know if it's true, or if there's any software that'll burn a movie that quick of pretty close to it? My friend also said that with Clonedvd you didn't even have to download the whole movie to the HDD once it's been decrypted, that you could burn the decrypted movie from the dvd burner straight to a blank dvd-r without downloading it to the drive again. Is that also true? Thank you all for your help.

2. bilbo65

bilbo65 Regular member

Someome may have been "pulling your leg". CloneDVD2 writes to a temp folder on the HD, then burns to DVD.

Takes a bit longer that 5 minutes.

3. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

just burning ... 5 min is a bit fast. What speed is he burning the discs at?

As far as CloneDVD2, the whole process from start to finish is around 30 min (full movie). Try it, you can use the full versions free for 21 days.

4. thugs121

thugs121 Regular member