1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is this a case of bad iso?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by haohao, Feb 22, 2007.

  1. haohao

    haohao Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    I just downloaded Daxter, and boots up on 3.10oe-A. After the PSP screen comes up, it screen blacks out. Is it because, like ratchet and clank, I'll have to tweak the fw options, or is it a bad iso??
    Please help, thanks
     
  2. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've found that every single ISO & CSO of Ratchet & Clank, as well as Daxter does the same thing. Other then those 2, every other game runs flawlessly. I hear turning CPU speed up to 333 vs. 222 does the trick. I don't know personally how to do that, and I'm not sure how safe it is to monkey with it anyways.
     
  3. chick3n

    chick3n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Overclocking your PSP will not harm it in ANY WAY. The only thing it does is make it run to its full potential and overall run better and more efficiently. To overclock everything (including while playing a game), make sure you have custom firmware and hold "R" while turning on the psp. Then in the options somewhere in those menus (menus aren't that big, shouldn't be hard to find at all), it'll say speed or something along those lines. Just change it to 333 on both, and it'll run faster! :]
     
  4. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and drain the battery significantly faster?
     
  5. chick3n

    chick3n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    <.< I still get 5 hours of use. Nice try though :).
     
  6. Static_

    Static_ Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    not a nice try...I put "?" hence, it was a question.
     
  7. haohao

    haohao Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    For RnC, I followed the settings on pspupdates.com, which can be found here. It works for me, at least.

     

Share This Page