1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this media good

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by IrishBhoy, Nov 2, 2004.

1. IrishBhoy

IrishBhoy Guest

Hi,

I am a complete newbie at dvd writing. I am getting a new PC next week and it contains a NEC ND-3500 16x dual layer dvd writer (you know if this is good)

Anyway, from looking at the forum it seems like there are lots of good media brands and lots of bad ones. I noticed that TDK seems a good brand and was wondering if these discs would be good ones to buy:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=11163&item=5134930354&rd=1

Thanks alot

2. catfreak

catfreak Active member

... In the ad you linked to it states the media code as TTG01 ... This is first class stuff ... I'm not sure what the price equals in Yankee paper, but it IS good media ya found there ! ...

3. IrishBhoy

IrishBhoy Guest

Hey,

Thanks for the reply I really appreciate it. In "yankee paper" it works out at $24.94 ($38.81 with postage)

Once Again thanks!

4. qetuo

qetuo Member

If this TTG are manufactured by CMC magnetics like the TDK 8X DVD-R, they are not top to me...

I had several problems with both my Plextor and Pioneer DVR-108 drives...

Many movies freezed at some point, and this is a pity from a TDK disc...

Their TY 4X were excellent!

Last edited: Nov 3, 2004
  5. catfreak

catfreak Active member

6. IrishBhoy

IrishBhoy Guest

Sorry to be a pain, but I am confused now with your differences of opinions.

Should I buy it?

Thanks

7. catfreak

catfreak Active member

... If you go to the link I provided, you'll see that the TDK media with manufacturer code TTG01 is listed as first class media ... I say that's good stuff ... You just want to avoid the TDK stuff that's manufactured by CMC Magnetics ... CMC makes good CDs and terrible DVDs ...

8. newbie999

newbie999 Guest