1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this possible?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by johnno197, Mar 10, 2013.

  1. johnno197

    johnno197 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I want to set up 2 linux based receivers in one room (Xtrend ET6000 and an Openbox S9hd)
    Box 1 used for sharing as a server. Connected to motorised dish.
    Box 2 used solely for sly uk through a paid server. Connected to sky dish only.
    Box 1 is already set up and working fine.
    Reason for asking this is that I decided to check out a payserver to see what the quality was like. Added the nline provided to cccam.cfg. with all my other clines. Picture wasnt great, some freezing and skipping. Decided to remove all the clines and leave just the nline in cccam.cfg to see if it improved thigs. It did, excellent quality picture.
    So I'm now wondering that if I had two seperate boxes would it stay as good quality on the second box? or would the fact that both boxes would be working off the same network mean that the problem would re-occur?
     
  2. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    picture should be spot on if not overloaded, and one line per box unless its your own line, as mentioned earlier. welcome to the correct place
     
  3. johnno197

    johnno197 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks tongs, but one line per box? I currently have 12 lines sharing in the one box!
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2013
  4. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    have found that the emulation provided using oscam supplies a good stable connection. so using clines with cccam emulation via oscam and nlines with newcamd emulation via oscam provides a quality solution
     
  5. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    i meant one share per box, if you are using a pay server and you try to run the lines on different boxes they would disconnect you if using at the same time
     

Share This Page