1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ISOs don't show up when I put them in ISO folder.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by ElXando, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have 3.10 OE-A' and have made an ISO folder on the root of the mem stick. I have tried putting both .iso and .cso files in that folder, but when I look under memory stick I don't see anything there. I tried backing up my mem stick then formatting it and it created everything except an ISO folder, it even created GAME310 when I use GAME and GAME150 for 310 and 150 eboots. What is going wrong? I have tried searching but no one seems to have same problem as me. Thanks. Just to say No UMD in disabled.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2007
  2. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try putting a UMD (any UMD) in the drive and try to load your iso's again
     
  3. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had a UMD in, what I mean is I can't even see the gaes to try and boot them.
     
  4. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you sure the ISO folder is at the root of the memstick and the extension is .iso or .cso and the games are not in sub-folders (within the ISO folder)?
     
  5. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yep and I know the game works because I have played it through USB using USB Mod V4b.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2007
  6. evrager

    evrager Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    u dont create the folder where your game/game150/game310 folders are...the root is the folder before that
     
  7. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Kind of my standart question today: What brand has the memory stick and where did you get it?
     
  8. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ^^ yeh could be a fake memstick coz it seems like your doing everything right

    where did you buy it from?
    can you still load other stuff such as homebrew, movies, music etc?
     
  9. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is made by Lexar, says "MagicGate" on it, and bought it from www.ebuyer.com I think.
     
  10. Glitchbob

    Glitchbob Guest

    mym memory stick is from sony and only one psp iso works on it. its a 4gb and when i tried to buy a psp game from the PS3 store it says the memory stick is locked so if you have a ps3 or know someone who does buy a ps1 game from that store and see if your memory stick is locked if it is thats probably what the problem is.
     
  11. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how are ps1 games anything like psp games???? Anyway, I got a PS1 game working on it b4.
     
  12. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well sorry man im stumped
     
  13. ElXando

    ElXando Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, thanks for trying anyway, and cool sig.
     

Share This Page