1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ISO's not working afer upgrade

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by ksh911v, May 11, 2007.

  1. ksh911v

    ksh911v Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry guys but new here. I have upgraded to 3.40OE and since then some of my ISO's will not load. All I get is a black screen when i enter the game. I have checked the recovery menu and have tried different CPU speeds along with the Use NO-UMD enabled and disabled. Only doing it on a few games. Is this common ISO's were loading before when i was using 1.5. Basically changed so didnt have to keep using Dev hook.
    Please help guys. Many Thanks
     
  2. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Change the GAME folder to run 1.50 kernal.
     
  3. ksh911v

    ksh911v Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Still no joy. Games having problems with are UEFA Champions league and World Championship snooker 2007.
     
  4. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Goto: Advanced\Advanced Configuration\Plain Modules in UMD\ISO: and enable it.
     
  5. ksh911v

    ksh911v Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    still no joy. Will try some others and see what happens. Do you know if this is a common problem. If so can i change back??
     
  6. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I have never had any troubles running ISO,s...
    Leave NO UMD disabled all the time, and (obviously) have a UMD in the drive.
     
  7. ksh911v

    ksh911v Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    still no joy.
    I have a game that works (at last) But not the ones that I want (never mind)
    If anyone finds a solution please post. Or just have to wait for an update and hope for the best
     

Share This Page