1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I've read all the bin/cue stuff but i still have a problem (i'm a dumb noob)

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Ponch, Dec 9, 2003.

1. Ponch

Ponch Member

I downloaded some video and when i was done i had 3 bins and 3 cues. I took the 3 bins and converted them each to ISO's on winISO. However, each time i converted 1 bin it turned into 2 ISO's instead of just one. 1 ISO was 900kb and the other was the actual video at about 663mb. It did the same thing for all the bins i converted into ISO's, it would always turn into 2 ISO's.

So i took the ISO that was the bigger file (the 663mb one) and i burned it as an image on Nero. After i was finished i went to My Computer and opened that cd and nothing was in there. There was nothing for me to click on to watch. Can anyone tell me where I'm going wrong? I'll gladly download any new program i need to. All i want to do is watch it on my computer.

Thanks

Last edited: Dec 9, 2003
  2. Ponch

Ponch Member

don't mean to be imposing but can anyone please help me?

3. SadJoker

SadJoker Regular member

Umm and why did you convert the bins to ISO? Nero wouldve just as easily burned the .bins Use Nero to burn the cue/bins, if you still have the originals that is.. I would try that and see if you have any luck.

4. Praetor

Praetor Moderator Staff Member

Sure we'll help if we can but give us more than half an hour eh? ;-) Some of us (supposedly) have lives outside of our computers :p

To answer your question, I think what is happening is that it is also converting the CUE files into ISOs as well.

When converting to and from image formats as well as when burning, you need to be cautious of the mode and sector type asociated with different formats:
    BIN/CUE DataCD, for the majority of cases: Mode1/2352
    BIN/CUE MediaCd, always Mode2/2352
    ISO: always Mode1/2048