1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

jtag E79,the show stopper!!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Troika, Mar 31, 2012.

  1. Troika

    Troika Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi guys, its been a long time,my beloved jtag is acting up,it is a falcon board with the old jtag points,i updated it to 14699 and it worked for a day or so and now i keep getting a red light on it e79.I checked my wiring with a multimeter and there is no broken connection.I also read somewhere that the jtag points should all read 1.5k.here are my readings with a multimeter.Point j2d2-1 ranges from 1.5k to 1.8k,point j2d2-2 is 1.5k but when I measure it on the black end of the diode I get 9.9k.this box has been fine for years.i may also add that i blew a resistor that is in the middle on the left side of j2d2(there are 3 resistors there).maybe someone can tell me its rating so i replace it.uploaded picture to my facebook profile.thanx guys.i need help asap guys
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2012
  2. Troika

    Troika Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am logging out now guys,please foward replies to my face book profile since i can check it freely on my mobile and i want to fix this box asap
     
  3. BillB

    BillB Regular member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't have your facebook account info, but did you by chance update it via LIVE or a game disc instead of using XeBuild? I'm trying to think of anything else that I've encountered while reviving a JTAG from an E79, other than wiring problems that you've already checked. Do you have any bad blocks when you read/write your nand? If so, that might be your problem. All you need to do is remap the bad block areas to good areas at the end of your nand. It's fairly simple to do, and can all be done with nandpro by using simple dos commands. Look it up on youtube or google it. Also, on my falcon JTAG, I had to remove the resistors before I was able to even see it with nandpro while I was trying to update to 14699. On my Jasper, I needed the resistors. Keep troubleshooting. Good Luck!
     
  4. Troika

    Troika Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanx man,no i dont seem to have any bad blocks,if i may add xebuild was the only app that worked for me,others after building the image gave me no video/black screen.
    I never updated with a game disc or live.i did not use resistors this tym,and yeah maybe that is why it worked for only a day

    here you go: //http://m.facebook.com/dext.moss?refid=0//
     

Share This Page