1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JungleFlasher help please

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by RedneckWizard, May 20, 2011.

  1. RedneckWizard

    RedneckWizard Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi everyone,

    Ok so I'm trying to flash my benq drive with jungle flasher 0.1.82 and all I ever get are error messages when trying to unlock. Except now. When i hit the read button (after finally getting past the unlock step after about 127 failed attempts) it begins correctly on Bank 0 but then halfway through Bank 0, JungleFlasher freezes. It's been about 30 minutes and I REALLY REALLY don't want to end progrsm (now that it actually kinda works). Is it supposed to take this long or am I just s.o.l.?
     
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what hardware are you using to connect your benq drive to your pc?
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2011
  3. RedneckWizard

    RedneckWizard Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oops forgot to post that! I'm using the ck3 lite and a sata cord hooked to my motherboard in the primary port.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2011
  4. RedneckWizard

    RedneckWizard Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh and jungleflasher is still frozen
     
  5. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you tried running jungleflasher as administrator
     
  6. RedneckWizard

    RedneckWizard Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm running windows XP 32 bit. Honestly I think it's my computer being a pain, so soon as I can, I'm gonna use a buddy's PC to try to flash it and hope/demand that works
     
  7. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it might be a unsupported chipset so thats why it might freeze. Try testing with another pc
     
  8. RedneckWizard

    RedneckWizard Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Will do. Thanx
     

Share This Page