1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

just bought psp need help updating please!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by 2BaD, Jun 28, 2007.

1. 2BaD

2BaD Guest

just got a psp for the kids, well me aswell ;o)

its running devhook 0.46 and in system information it says the firmware is 2.71se b" thats all i know about it! ive tryed playing new games but i cannot seem to get em to run, all i get is a black screen, older games play fine, just new ones dont want to run!

Now what im wanting to ask is, how do i go about updating the firmware! if i was to update to the newest devhook, would i need to format my memory card and install the new devhook onto! or would i be better using the latest dark alex custom firmware! im new to this, only know how to play games on it, never updated it before! so if i were to use dark alex again would i need to format the memory card or can i just go ahead and update even though devhook 0.46 is installed.

sorry if the questions has been asked over and over, ive looked through the forums and seen simualar replys to my question but still nothing that tells me in full as to what i need to do!

Any help at all would be greatly apreciated! remember im new to this please simple replys ;o)

Thanks for yer time in reading this!
    2BaD

2. CKhaleel

CKhaleel Regular member

Use 3.40 OE-A. Go and google it.

3. 2BaD

2BaD Guest

Thanks for your reply mate, but it wasent exacly the reply i was looking for, abit more information wouldent of gone a miss! but like i say thanks all the same, ill download the update you recomended, anyone else have any answers to my questions?

4. mrmcman

mrmcman Guest

thats all u need to know. all the new games will work on there, as well as all homebrew games.

5. 2BaD

2BaD Guest