1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just curious...

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by xRuKuSx, Feb 15, 2007.

1. xRuKuSx

xRuKuSx Member

In light of the incredibly fast advancements in the PSP hombrew scene during the past few weeks, I was curious about the condition of bricked psp support.

I have no knowledge of the workings of psp flash, but I was wondering: Would it be possible, some time in the future, to be able to flash a bricked psp via usb or maybe even boot a bricked psp via usb and flash memory on your computer?

Is this even remotely feasable?

2. hexitnow

hexitnow Active member

with the psp mod chip it is. but with custom firmware u can recovery partial bricks.

3. xRuKuSx

xRuKuSx Member

Well without a mod-chip and without having installed custom firmware. Maybe someone, let's not say who, bricked his psp downgrading. :)

4. hexitnow

hexitnow Active member

thats a complete brick. cheapest method is a new motherboard.

5. DJchemist

DJchemist Regular member

Or if your lucky... like me :)

u can return ur PSP...and just ack dumb.. if they ask for firmware..stuff..be like..firm..ware? and flinch...it always works.

find a Future shop recipt...they work best:p
    ive gone threw 3 total now.. hehe..im evil i know.. but hey..
    i baught the 3 year warrenty..ima damn well use it to the best i can :)...even if it was for my friends psp, and not mine :p

so yeah... if its new...return it..if not... i feel sorry for ya mate? hehe

im off to bed...stupid school

TGIF!! Crown Royal night :)
    can;t wait

Cheers!

Last edited: Feb 15, 2007
  6. WierdName

WierdName Regular member

Actually, the best way that I see it is to fake faking knowledge. Like, walk in and say it died. "I think its something with the master loader" or some other BS that doesnt even exist:)