1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kazaa and windows media player

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by stevejjjj, Dec 10, 2002.

  1. stevejjjj

    stevejjjj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im pretty new to this but after about a week of having Kazaa, my Windows Media Player has stopped working. all it comes up with is a message "an internal application error has occured" and also other things have been affected like `help and support` and certain websites. i have contacted software helpline costing £20!! and they went through deleting and reinstalling WMP but this has not worked......anyone help me!!! please...................
     
  2. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    What exactly did you download off kazaa??
     
  3. stevejjjj

    stevejjjj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    downloading just music and stuff, had been for about a week then that suddenly happened. anyway spoke to them again today and they took me through reinstalling xp and its all fine! so far all for only £20 ??!! another problem my broadband doesnt work now, bt voyager modem.....problem after problem..........
     
  4. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    D'you have the proper drivers for your modem??? http://www.driverguide.com

    user = drivers pass = all (just thought I'd save you some severe junk mail)
     
  5. stevejjjj

    stevejjjj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    only the ones on the cd that came with it. it so bad. have just been on the phone to bt, they are so rude and just cant help me. its disgusting...what can i do? maybe another modem would help, not bt one
     
  6. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Well ye if your willing to pay for a new one!
     
  7. stevejjjj

    stevejjjj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    problem fixed - bt just went through downloading windows xp update from website, this has fixed all the problems with bt voayegr adsl modem, well i think so. am so happy at last everything seems to be ok. thanks for your help........sites like this are really useful....keep it up!!1
     
  8. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Well, yet another problem we all can blame on Microsoft!! :)

    Glad ya got it fixed!
     

Share This Page