1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kazaa - Connect to a known user???

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by jacima, Feb 9, 2003.

  1. jacima

    jacima Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it possible to connect to a particular user in Kazaa? If so, How?

    Thanks,
     
  2. loaded

    loaded Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2002
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If it is someone you are already connected to you, right click mouse and select search from same user.

    Paul.
     
  3. jacima

    jacima Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What if it is someone that I am not connected to?
     
  4. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Not Possible unfortunately because in kazaa thousands of people can have the same user name. there is no limit on the amount!
     
  5. siren

    siren Guest

    if you know of a file they have you can search for them that way, then right click on their name for options... normal kazaa only lets you search twice, but it might come up that way. hope that helped...

    Siren
     
  6. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Well thats an idea but they would have to have a fast connection in order for you to actually find that file because kazaa focuses on the fastest connections first!
     
  7. jacima

    jacima Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, we have tried searching each others files to no avail. Even when we renamed our files to very obscure variables...

    We were hoping to use Kazaa as a way to map each others folders, as if we were on the same LAN.
     
  8. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Why dont you just setup file and printer sharing and use very good passwords??
     
  9. jacima

    jacima Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    We have tried, but something isn't letting us.
    I don't know if it's our cable service provider blocking a needed protocol for security reasons or what?
     
  10. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Possibly or just a firewall running on one of your computers maybe!
     

Share This Page