1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Keep getting Error when flashing my Hitachi Drive

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by DavGerm4, Jan 14, 2007.

  1. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Okay, so I really don't know what to do now. I was flashing my Hitachi-LG drive ROM VER: 0047DJ, and I keep getting this when I do it. I'm following the tutorial at 360 Mods, and after I try to flash this comes up:

    ****************************************
    * *
    * Maximus-garyOPA: Xtreme v2.3 Stealth *
    * HITACHI ALL VERSION 8in1 *
    * *
    * BASED ON THE WORK BY garyOPA *
    * Updates your x360 DVD drive firmware *
    * *
    ****************************************

    Unable to create directory

    Making BACKUP of your DRIVE KEY...

    CreateFile() failed 2

    ERROR: Hitachi drive build was NOT detected!

    WARNING: One of THREE things could be wrong!

    #1: Check to see if your drive is in Windows
    #2: Make sure you are using the right letter
    #3: Your x360 drive is not a working version

    C:\WINDOWS\Desktop\X-LG>

    Does anyone know what I could do? Is there any other way I can flash my Drive? Is there a different Firmware I can use?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2007
  2. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Put all the flashing files in the folder with the directory C:\WINDOWS\Desktop\X-LG. Rhat's the X-LG folder on your desktop. Really you can put then anywhere put you have to change the directory in the DOS prompt.
     
  3. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    All the flashing files are in the X-LG file. I just took it out of the .rar file, and put it on my desktop.
     
  4. Nu2Mods

    Nu2Mods Guest

    is it in modeb?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2007
  5. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yes, it's in mode B. I press eject twice to eject it. It's plugged into the Xeno ODD adapter, and there is a BLUE LED and a RED LED. If I press the MODE button the the ODD adapter, the RED LED turns GREEN. I'm also using a SATA to USB converter, because my motherboard has no SATA. I'm running Windows ME also.

    I just tried some of the older Firmwares, and I get the same message.

    I will be online for a while (because the Sleeping Pill needs to take Effect), so if you have like MSN Instant Messenger, we can chat or something. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2007

Share This Page