1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Keeping just menu and movie

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by Raiderboi, Mar 12, 2005.

  1. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does anyone know a software that would allow me to keep just the menu and movie in my backups.
     
  2. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Clonedvd 2 will do that but it doesn't decrypt so you need to run Anydvd or DVD43 with it. If all you are going to have on the copy is the movie then why worry about the menu? It sort of becomes useless if it only accesses the movie.

    Jerry
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2005
  3. ScubaBud

    ScubaBud Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hey Jerry :)

    Haven't seen you for a while in here. :)

    Raiderboi

    You can also use AnyDVD with Nero Recode2 and burn movie only with working chapters. Substitute AnyDVD for DVD Decrypter if you prefer not purchasing AnyDVD.
     
  4. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well i have a lot of comedies so the chapter selection feature in the menu is great when my friends and i are hanging out and we want to see a certain part of the movie.
     
  5. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Will DvdRemake work for what im trying to do?
     
  6. madgreek

    madgreek Guest

    use dvd shrink rip out everything else all extra audio eccept the menu's and movie
     
  7. ScubaBud

    ScubaBud Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    When I use AnyDVD in the background I fire up Nero Recode2 and select "Remake a DVD" to do what I mentioned above. Very easy and seldom need to compress any of the main movie, if much at all.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2005
  8. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hi Ted, I've been having trouble with the forum again so I've just been hiding in the background. I'm still here. :>)

    Raiderboi, Use Scubabud's suggestion. If you edit out extras in Shrink the menu won't work anymore so that won't help you.

    Jerry
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2005
  9. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you're using Shrink, using full backup mode, just set the compression level for the extras to "still image." It still takes up a little space, but a lot less than when not compressed or auto-compressed while also retaining the menus.
     
  10. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I tried both DvdRemake(recomended by friend) and Nero Recode 2. And Wow Recode worked great and it took no time. While on the other hand DvdRemake took forever to produce the same thing as Recode.

    Thanks for your help guys:)
     

Share This Page