1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Key codes for Nagravision

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Askari30, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. Askari30

    Askari30 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My dad has a Coolsat 5000 and when there is an interuption with the service he says that he needs four sets of number codes on set is Dish Keys and the other is Nagravision Keys. I know where to find the Dish Keys and BEV keys, but where would I find Nagravision Keys on the internet? Can anyone help me??
     
  2. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The DISH and BEV keys ARE THE NAGRAVISION keys. Just make sure you enter the right keys in the proper area for Dish and Bev. If you need to find the new keys, check the links under my sig.

    Jerry
     
  3. bropb16

    bropb16 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Guys,

    Im a total newbie and have stumbled acros this board. Seems you all know what your doing and are very helpful.

    I just entered these codes and its still not working.....any idea why?? I have the Cool Sat5000.

    Thanks for all the help, I really appreciate it and plan to be around for a while.

    B
     
  4. bill038

    bill038 Guest

    What codes? What bin file are you using. Is it the latest? If it is do you have your auto roll turned on?
     
  5. bradley12

    bradley12 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    NAGRA VISION KEYS
    ANY ONE OUT THERE GOT THE UP DATES?
     
  6. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Keys won't help you. You need to install the new bin file for your receiver.

    Jerry
     
  7. 1adam12

    1adam12 Guest

    I've got a dish fixed on galaxy 25 (telstar 5) and am contemplating grabbing a coolsat 5000 off eBay to try this. Where would I find the .bin file and is it intuitive how to upload it to the receiver?

    Thanks!
     
  8. RickyMB

    RickyMB Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello Jerry,

    You seem like a knowledgeable person. Can you give me some information please. I have a KAON receiver into which I used to input codes for Digital+ and TV Cabo. Since the change of the encryption, I have not been able to do so logically. Has the issue been resolved to start getting signals with code inputs?. What do I need to do in order to receive signals again?

    Thanks for your reply to munoz1@attglobal.net
     

Share This Page