1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Killzone Backup

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by 00castle, Dec 1, 2004.

  1. 00castle

    00castle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im trying to backup Killzone. Im using DVD Decrypter, and Ritek DVD-R. Im using Swap Magic with Flip Top on a v10 PS2. When I swap the disc it does nothing but spin and then give me a red border. Do I have to patch the image before I burn it to get it to work. Can someone help??
     
  2. offset

    offset Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You might try to slow your burn speed down to 2x, and I would try a DVD+r disk to burn that game on. I burned a coaster with Maxell DVD-r, but my DVD+r copy came out perfect.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2004
  3. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The -R is not the problem, but bad burn yes. Red Border is a Bad Burn. It works, but for me it is kind odd when it decides to load fast or not, and I can't use the x button in gameplay on my backup. Im making another anywys.

    Oh and yes you hve to patch it with DNAS to play online, but that doesn't affect single player(unless its a crappy burn). Hwever i think I read on PS2ownz that the NTSC version needs a patch to play.
     
  4. vato_loco

    vato_loco Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you do not need a pactch to play single (mode) but u might want to get a DNAS discID and patch it to play online (thats only if you want)

    Try to burn at slower speed i recommed 2X no more, 1x is to slow.. also i recommend a fresh restart before backing-up and burning anything,,,

    thats what i do and i have to problems... back up the game once on the hard-drive do a quick restart. then burn the game..

    "its the best of the best, and enjoy like the rest"

    VatoZ
     
  5. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  6. vato_loco

    vato_loco Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol.... u read wrong lol

    jkz

    i didnt have to patch.

    Vatoz
     
  7. viper900

    viper900 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do you patch the game?
     
  8. viper900

    viper900 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /edit oops. sorry for the double post.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2004
  9. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Read wrong I didnt read wrong, You said you don't have to patch not that you yourself did not need to patch. I said that I think I read that the NTSC version needs a patch...

    http://www.ps2ownz.com/forums/showthread.php?t=26703&highlight=killzone

    Wow look, it does :0 Check out PS2ownz.com for info on how to patch. I haven't had to apply a patch like that yet, mainly cuz there are no PAL ones.

    Those patches are not DNAS, you only do DNAS if you intend to play online.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2004
  10. $$$$

    $$$$ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just backed it up then, worked 1st time!

    i burned it at 2.4 on the fly using nero to bulkpaq 4x +r's with a plextor px-504a
     
  11. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I guess mine wasn't a failed backup. It just didnt agree with me the other night, works like a charm. Great fun, each battle is great fun.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2004
  12. computor

    computor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im mighty pi$$ed off. Iv got a version 7 pal ps2 and i cant play killzone online, iv got the same problem as everyone else. If i had a version 6 ps2 or a NTSC ps2 then i would be sorted but iv got a friggin pal v7. Anyone know a pal patch for killzone? Any help would be great. thanx
     
  13. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Dnt know of a PAL patch, DVD ricks claims tht PAL patches are in the work but I highly doubt it as PS2ownz has more US members. It sucks, cuz I cant get MK:D online. As for killzone, there are hardly any servers for the UK at the mo. So in the time u have to wait for it to kick into gear you might get it sorted.

    Sorry though for taking up your thread with this.
     
  14. teknolaiz

    teknolaiz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I need that killzone patch.. But can't get it off PSOWNZ.com yet.. Anyone willing to send it to me? Or link me to it somewhere else?
     
  15. drpuzzled

    drpuzzled Guest

    im in the same boat as you, cant find a fix for kill zone on the v7 pal version, some times it really sucks living on this little island.
    if anybody finds it before i post it here, give us a shout.
    of i go, this is a right mission.already been searching 4 hours.
     
  16. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Name: Killzone USA (Echelon) SMFIX
    Description: By DVDRick, this fix is for v1-6 PS2 users... allowing them to load a 1:1 Killzone LEGAL game back-up for on-line play with the Swap Magic Discs, and adding a selector to choose between Single/Multi-Player.

    Name: Killzone USA (Echelon) SMFIX *v7+ PROPER*
    Description: By DVDRick, this fix is for v7+ PS2 users... allowing them to load a 1:1 Killzone LEGAL game back-up for on-line play with the Swap Magic Discs, and adding a selector to choose between Single/Multi-Player.

    Name: Killzone USA (Echelon) SMFIX *Multi-Player Only*
    Description: By DVDRick, this fix is for ALL PS2 users... allowing them to load a 1:1 Killzone LEGAL game back-up for on-line play with the Swap Magic Discs, and removes the Single Player option (less wait) so it loads directly to the Multi-Player mode!
    These are the only patches i could find but are for ntsc games but if you want one pm me your e mail adress and ill send it.
     
  17. drpuzzled

    drpuzzled Guest

    found the above ages ago.
    but just cant find any patchs for pal versions, sob.
    the search continues.
     
  18. computor

    computor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    A v7+ pal patch was released a bit ago for killzone. Its a ppf patch and its a multiplayer only patch but it works like a charm. grab yourself a copy at ps2ownz in the killzone thread. Hope this helps
     
  19. drpuzzled

    drpuzzled Guest

    if it works buddy, youve got a free game or dvd. ill be intouch
     
  20. drpuzzled

    drpuzzled Guest

    grrr cant find it, all im finding is the usa fix's
     

Share This Page