1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Killzone DNAS Problem

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by id10t13, Nov 12, 2004.

  1. id10t13

    id10t13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Whenever I try to patch the DNAS300.IMG file from Killzone for the PS2, I get a message saying that it's not a legit IOP Replacement file...anyone else had this problem or know a way around it???
    I've also tried unsuccessfully patching it the old way, with the DISKID3 utility...
     
  2. id10t13

    id10t13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Anyone???
     
  3. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Wrong forum. Thread moved.
     
  4. id10t13

    id10t13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So...nobody has experienced a problem at all like this ever before???
     
  5. offset

    offset Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just backed up Killzone, and it works great (Maxell DVD+R burned @ 2x). I haven't tried to play it online though, so that part remains untested as of yet.
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2004
  6. Rival23

    Rival23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    New guy seeking for help. How can I play back ups online?
    I Tried DISC ID util on on my PS2 with SWAP MAGIC(cd), then I put the CDR with ID util in but it did not work, the sreen turns red. I burned it onto a DVD and I get the same results, maybe is the program, I don't know. You guys tell me you are the pro. Thanks...
     
  7. id10t13

    id10t13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    To load the DNAS ID Utility with SwapMagic, you need to do this:

    1. Boot the SwapMagic CD
    2. Swap in the CDLoader (search on google if you need it, I believe the most current version is beta 7, or so)
    3. Swap in the ID Utility
    4. Swap in the original game disc

    Lots of swapping, but that's the procedure...

    Incidentally, I think I may have finally successfully patched Killzone using WinDip 1.7
     
  8. Rival23

    Rival23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm still having the same problem. Nothing wants to load after I put the Magic Swap (CD) or (DVD) disc, cdloader, dvdloader or discid util any of these loads. Do I need an aditional software or hardware? My backup games play fine but I can't get the DNAS from the originals. I'm using NERO 6 for burnig software.
     

Share This Page