1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

krzr mp3 player won't play songs from memory card

Discussion in 'Motorola phones' started by shellim4, Apr 24, 2007.

1. shellim4

shellim4 Guest

I have the KRZR k1m, which has an mp3 player. I downloaded songs onto the micro sd card and put it in the phone but the songs aren't in the mp3 player. They are in the sounds folder. I don't see any way to move them. Anyone know how to get the songs into the mp3 player?
    Shelli

2. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member

This is just a guess since I have the Razr v3m but it may be the same thing. MP3s will try to load in the sounds/ringer section. To get songs onto the card, they need converted to wma format. There are several FREE converters you can download. Just Google for MP3 to Wma converters. Like I said its just a guess but thats how mine works. I'm new at this and just learning too.

Jerry

3. blivetNC

blivetNC Regular member

My RAZR V3M nees to have the songs loaded in via Media Player 10 or greater, try that route..

4. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member

Yea, it says you can use media player 10 or above to load songs. I just used Motorola Phone tools to load them. I tried mp3s first and they went to the sound/ringer section even though I tried to send them to the card. Then read in the book that mp3s needed converted for the card. I converted a few and tried that and it worked. I guess I got lucky. Still on the learning curve.

Jerry

5. shellim4

shellim4 Guest

I just tried WMP (version 11) and it doesn't seem to recognize my phone. It doesn't do anything. Is there something I have to do to get it to recognize it?

When you use MPT to send songs to the card, which folder do you load them into?

Thanks. This is driving crazy!
    Shelli

6. blivetNC

blivetNC Regular member

7. shellim4

shellim4 Guest