1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KV 780 faulty ?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by DAVO55, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Just downloaded new firmware on to NEW box. will not turn off or go to menu. and main on/off button.on the front will not turn it off. do you think BOX faulty.
    it is a mates do you think he BRICKED IT.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2013
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    need more info what box and what file did you use.
     
  3. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    sorry. KV A780, DOWN TOOL 0927. KRYPTVIEW A780 18052010 BIN. 23/2/2013
    IT download OK (DOWNLOAD SUCCESS)
    I've flashed 3 box all bin ok over the years.
    i believe my mate try'd to do it himself i think he bricked it ??
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2013
  4. jimbo600

    jimbo600 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i would reflash the box with the RS232 cable with a older firmware and then update the box online to the latest firmware.
     
  5. ronsky123

    ronsky123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can do a box to box transfer the box with 11 11 12 on it nul cabel in both boxes menu installion 0000 data download s/w transfer
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    older firmware do not work with 780 you would need the 11112012 firmware to flash by null modem cable,the reason why the s/w does not work any more maybe due to new address.
     
  7. e45

    e45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    That firmware you put on your box is not the correct firmware and was only for the A750 box, the last file for the A780 is the 11/11/12
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2013
  8. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    hi. thanks for your advice. FLASHED with 11/11/12. now all i get is one single green light in the bottom right corner on the front screen. still will not turn on/off with remote or on/off button.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  9. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    whoops looks like someone has put diesel in a petrol car
     
  10. e45

    e45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    mmm now you did not wait for the flash to finish fully, reflash the box and wait for it to fully finish before you disconnecting the cables.
     
  11. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    flashed the box and left it connected for over 10 mins after it came up DOWNLOAD SUCCESS.
    no 0000 on the front just one single green light in the bottom right corner on the front screen. thanks for your help.
     
  12. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    are you using a null modem cable or as i guess a usb adapter.
     
  13. e45

    e45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The downtool is still picking up the 750 firmware thats why it still does not have the 780 file on the loader, i take it from the lack of further posts on this you have now sorted "your" mistake out.
     
  14. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    thanks for your help.i have GIVE up and gave it back to my mate. told him i will have a look again if he wants.
     

Share This Page