1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kv down

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by humbaw, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    worked fine absolutely flawless till that first black out for a few months, never been the same since, glad i went the sky route in the end, was a pain
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anybody else lost espn, and some from lifestyle today?
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2012
  4. humbaw

    humbaw Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yep,mine gone aswell still got sly ports
     
  5. jimbo600

    jimbo600 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    same here ,lost alot of channels
     
  6. Federer16

    Federer16 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whats happened to the HD box kv was releasing? has any1 got 1 yet?
     
  7. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    came back just in time for footy yesterday, tnx .
     
  8. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    all gone again today for 3hrs then got espn back(no other sports) about 3 channels on lifestyle and none at all on factual. and all local services ok.
     
  9. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    YES all of again in Liverpool wot a bummer.
     
  10. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,429
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    should be back now.
     
  11. DAVO55

    DAVO55 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    yes all up and running. thanx.
     
  12. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    all up and running again, cheers
     
  13. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Been down since this morn, all channels except fta.
    Any ideas?
     
  14. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    could be the provider doing work in your area, been ok here.
    if you have a sub, check your area sevice status or ask a nearby friend to check.
    and also try modem and router reeboot, modem first.
     
  15. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, Down here in Oxford area, was watching program late last night and it went, hasnt been on since, rebooted modem & router still no joy, have had similar probs last couple of months, hopefully it will be back on sooner rather than later, if anyone is the wiser on the problem let us know!
     
  16. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,429
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    make sure you are using the firmware from the 29th nov,done by s/w update and usual rules apply reset and rescan etc.
     
  17. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi Cactkid, Thanks have done the s/w update, you mean rescan to search for channels again? cheers.
     
  18. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    sw update > factory reset> scan
     
  19. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    To
    Tongs007 you mean FACTORY DEFAULT SETTING then OK in the Installation section? Then AUTO SEARCH in same Section? cheers.
     
  20. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    yes i believe so, been a while since i did that as i sold my box ages ago. but yeah pretty sure its in the same place
     
  21. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks all of you have now done that, hopefully it will be better than it has recently, cheers to all!
     

Share This Page