1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kv down

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by humbaw, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    it has its ups and downs thats why i moved to sat, good luck
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. pandoo1

    pandoo1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The update worked a treat, Cheers guys.
  4. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi again, informed all my local fellow box holders of what to do, one has rung me up to say, they now have nothing, talked to them over the phone, and tried to talk them through it, but nothing on the s/w update just said 'searching' for about 8 mins and bar never moved, mine states 'already updated' after it took about less than five mins to update it, any suggestions anyone, more annoying my pal said box was working all ok till they tried to update it! any suggestions?
  5. jimbo600

    jimbo600 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    tell them to try it later on tonight and you might get a better connection,
    on the remote press, menu, system information,
    the latest firmware is 29/11/2011 once its updated do a factory default.
  6. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    also try it without connection to router and modem, tell them to connect direct to wall, then do factory reset and scan, then connect modem let it boot then router and let that boot. hope that works.
  7. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anyone else having probs, missing channels, glitching, and going off altogether for 10 min periods or longer.
  8. libbo2003

    libbo2003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sly sports 1 has been glitching here for a few dayz......
  9. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea same here just wondered if it was Teeside area
  10. libbo2003

    libbo2003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No I,m in London........has been ok up until the last few dayz.
  11. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oxford area and is glitching here as well for the last few days, not sure which ones but certain channels glitching more than others!
  12. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    really bad today almost unwatchable
  13. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    sorry to say i got rid of that pile of poo a good few months back and haven't looked back, i know how frustrating it was trying to watch something and it scrambles, i even plugged my freeview areiel in for a few months before i upgraded. was a good box before that full month black out, sounds like nothing has changed
  14. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    funny thing is not many reports of problems with kv,usually loads of reports.forgot to ask if you tried powering off box modem and router for 30 secs then on,someone else tried that and it fixed the problem.
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2012
  15. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    mmmmmm not many reports of probs... i can remember someone else said the same last year and KV ended up having to put an s/w update out.. and yes i think people will do all the reboots and etc before they post. i know some dont but most do.
  16. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    what i meant if it was an all over problem forums get hammered in posts,s/w updates may mean new servers added or bugs fixed,newbies may not be aware or not reading the posts to see whats happening and shout help.
  17. libbo2003

    libbo2003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi guys not really complaining too much after all it is free sub tv after 2/3 months of owning a kv!! lol
  18. humbaw

    humbaw Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi all my channel 5 is down any1 else the same im in preston area?????
  19. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yep channel 5 down here too in manchester
  20. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yep same here teeside, and very glitchy and loss of picture for 2 days, strange that it seems to start midweek then get gradually worse.
  21. gerrard08

    gerrard08 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    watching tennis now on sly sports 2, its not bad, but cuts out now and then for 2/3 seconds, so overall not bad

Share This Page