1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KVCD BURNING PROBLEMS

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by BobbafetX, Dec 13, 2004.

1. BobbafetX

BobbafetX Member

Hi people, I'm kinda new to all this different types of mpeg 1, 2, 3 & 4 stuff so Im hoping someone can help me.

I have been downloading film files from [bold]BitTorrent[/bold] for a while now & watching them no problem.
    To be specific I have been [bold]downloading listed KVCD files which appear as .bin & .cue files[/bold] respectively when the download is complete. I am then using [bold]NERO[/bold] to burn the .bin image as a KVCD film file on a cd & then watch the film on my DVD player. Nice & simple yea? No problems...

Then...

I have downloaded several film files which are listed on the respective sites as [bold]KVCD format[/bold]
    but...
    when I download them they are recagnised as [bold]mpg files which are recognised by Media Player[/bold] as such. But when I try to play them in Media Player they stick & jump around like a jitter bug... its kinda like they have already been encoded...??
    The files are just singular MPG files as what would normally apper should you download say a divx movie.

So I was scratching my head wondering how I was gonna burn the mpg files onto a cd to watch as a KVCD on my DVD player... still with me?

I then had a bright idea... or as it turned out an extreeeeemly dim one.

[bold]I used ALCOHOL 120% & loaded the MPG file onto a virtual drive. I then set it up so I would be creating a .bin file as an output file from Alcohol under the assumption that I would be able to then burn this as a KVCD file.[/bold]

[bold]Suffice to say it didn't work... the .bin file was WAY too big to be burned. Something in the region of say 960MB[/bold]

My query is this.

[bold]How do I burn a mpg file as a KVCD please???[/bold]

2. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member