1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kyrptview a780

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by andym1, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. andym1

    andym1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is there another box out for vm as my kyrptview a780 box is doing my head in now, just got back of holiday and there is only the free channel's showing up, it's all up to date on the update's but saying scrambled or no video, done factory default and re scan but no look so thinking of changing my box,
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    yes plenty of better cable/combo and posts elsewhere saying boxes down today in some areas.
     
    andym1 likes this.
  3. andym1

    andym1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    mine as been down for 2 days now so change of box me think's, any recommendation's on what box's to go for
     
  4. goldram

    goldram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is there any news why the boxes have actually gone down?....somebody normally knows a snippet of info.. looks a bit serious to me... i do hope im wrong.........thanks...in advance...
     
  5. andym1

    andym1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    3 day's now and still not working
     
  6. libbo2003

    libbo2003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi guys 3 days down in London now, have not had any problems with KV since the big arrests a few years back, and even then people were kept in the loop near enough straight away. can someone private message me a cable box that works near enough the same as A780 to replace it if this stays down n out. Not bothered about missing channels as long as it has sly/bg sports and movies.
     
  7. andym1

    andym1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it look's like the end of the kyrptview box's now on day 4 and still nothing
     
  8. goldram

    goldram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That's the problem... We're not told anything about when things go wrong... For whatever reasons that is, maybe to do with the legality of the boxes.. And people getting caught using them...
    But even just to let people know WHY... The KV team should do out of decency.
    I've been reading that sum of the channels came back on yesterday.. Even tho only briefly.. And BT sports 1 is still active.. But on channel 1004/5... So that does give us hope I'd say... So it's fingers, toes and anything else we've got crossed it comes back on for the footy...
     
    andym1 likes this.
  9. borolad

    borolad Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    all ok here in the boro,must be a local thing ?
     
  10. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    no all boxes at 18.00 came back working
     
  11. borolad

    borolad Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    mine never went of (strange) every time it goes of all the doom and gloomers come on saying its the end lol,they need to chill out.
     
  12. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    UTFB ;)
     
  13. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    780 were off 850 still worked
     
  14. john wilkes

    john wilkes Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi just getting virgin reinstalled I've got a old a780 box was just reading there is a new update for the box am I right in saying the boxes are still working after update .. and all so I'm only having broadband and phone will it work on the broad band only or have I got to have virgin TV as well
     
  15. libbo2003

    libbo2003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think you might need a TV sub too, to get the signal strength for the box. Let us know on here if the Box works without a tv sub.
     
  16. eileen59

    eileen59 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i would stick a splitter on and try, what you got to lose
     
  17. john wilkes

    john wilkes Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your reply but the must be someone on this great site who can say yes or no need to no so I can a just my new virgin account before its all fitted
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    yes they can work on vm broadband with a splitter

    box needs a coaxial cable and lan connection to work on above.
     
    tongs007 likes this.
  19. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    yes your bb and tv signal both come off the same line, put a splitter on it, or open the white box they stick on the wall normally they put a splitter in there so you would just need the coax, kv bit temperamental though so be prepared
     

Share This Page