1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

la noire open tray

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by palwill, May 19, 2011.

  1. palwill

    palwill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey everyone. i recently acquired a la noire backup, however every time i try to play the first disc i just get an open tray. is this because its a bad rip or do i need to update my drive(i have lt+). thanks
     
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you using DVD+R DL discs?
     
  3. palwill

    palwill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah, its strange. abgx ran it through perfectly and no issues burning.
     
  4. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you on LT+? if you are then its a laser problem. What drive does your 360 currently have
     
  5. palwill

    palwill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its a hitachi 49, updated to lt+ a couple months ago. i suspected the laser was going bad. thank you very much for you help.
     
  6. CeeJayII

    CeeJayII Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Turn off the 360 with the disc in the drive. Turn on the 360 by pushing the eject button, as quickly as you can, take the disc out and push the drive back in with your hand (you shouldn't have to push too hard). If you did this correctly you will hear the laser reset. Turn off the 360 then try the disc out to see if it works.
     
  7. palwill

    palwill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no luck, oh well then. thanks for all the help anyway. this is strange though, because it works fine with other games like brink. just don't tell me it was a good game.


    *UPDATE*
    i fiddled with the drive a little and it started up.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2011
  8. RaffaRed

    RaffaRed Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi , can anyone clear this up . i have a hitachi drive which had 1.51 on it and when rrod was fixed about a month ago it had latest firmware put on it. I have a copy of la noir and dirt 3 and both are asking for an update...am i ok to update or will it stop me from playing all backups?...p.s..360 is already banned
     
  9. RaffaRed

    RaffaRed Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi , can anyone clear this up . i have a hitachi drive which had 1.51 on it and when rrod was fixed about a month ago it had latest firmware put on it. I have a copy of la noir and dirt 3 and both are asking for an update...am i ok to update or will it stop me from playing all backups?...p.s..360 is already banned
     
  10. palwill

    palwill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cant do any harm. if it does mess with it just relash. but im pretty sure you are ok.
     

Share This Page