1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

La Noire Update Question

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by tatooee89, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. tatooee89

    tatooee89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have previously played my La Noire Disc 2 backup on my modded xbox and there was no update. A week ago I put my hdd into my friends nonmodded xbox and updated dashboard with my hdd inside. Today I put my La Noire Disc 2 into xbox and get Update Required message. (I'm disconnected from internet and have not updated the new dashboard) When I hit yes it doesnt say updating, it says extracting. I canceled the update because I've never seen that. Is it safe to update the game or not?
     
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It is safe as LA Noire updates your console to the 2nd newest dash 2.0.12625.0 not to latest one which is 2.0.13146.0
     
  3. tatooee89

    tatooee89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you sure it's safe. I've never seen an update say extracting before. I feel like when I updated with unmodded console it messed my hdd up.
     
  4. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it only says extracting because its a dashboard update. And yes its 100% safe. The dashboard update brings AP2.5 to these games

    -Black Ops
    -Modern Warfare 2
    -Halo Reach
    -Need for Speed Hot Pursuit
    -Fable III
    -Assassins Creed Brotherhood
     
  5. tatooee89

    tatooee89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What I don't think you are aware is that I already played la noire disc 2 and there wasnt an update before and the update appeared after I updated my friends nonmodded console with my hdd. So why is there an update now?
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2011
  6. tatooee89

    tatooee89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    might be a title update for the game? all updates for LA Noire and other games without AP2.5 are fine just update when it prompts you for it. LA Noire doesnt have AP2.5
     
  8. Zylith

    Zylith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm running 2.0.12625.0 and I get the same questions about updating. I don't want to, seeing as my xbox is modded also. If you are brave enough to update, please post and let me (us) know what happens.

    Also, what dash are you running?
     
  9. Zylith

    Zylith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This Just In.... Save you game and profile to a usb that is set up for the xbox. Start the game. Then plug in the usb. It will let you start without asking to update. I will look into this further Tomorrow. My wife really loves this game and I need to make it easy for her to play.
     
  10. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nothing will happen since its a wave 11 games and is non AP2.5. Its probably just a title update anyway
     
  11. Zylith

    Zylith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    A title update would have to be hooked up to the internet. Because the makers are trying to fix glitches and stuff right? I and the orignal poster does not have our xbox's hooked up to the net. It is something on the disk. What bothers me, and him. is that he played the games before and it is not till now that he needs to update. I had a xbox that was flashed with lt 1.6. I did the stupid xbox dashboard update and then the game stopped working. and I was not able to reflash the ap2.5 games because I didn't have the OFW. I was able to put lt plus back on but was futile to the ap 2.5 games, and in turn I bought a new Xbox. I don't want to go through the same problem. You say it updates to the dash 2.0.12625.0 but that is what I am running.
     
  12. tatooee89

    tatooee89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    This did not work It still asked me to udated even after I move profile and game save to usb
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  13. Zylith

    Zylith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    o.k. I went to this website and downloaded the dash 12625, the same one I was running. digiex.net/downloads/download-center-2-0/xbox-360-content/dashboard-updates/7803-xbox-360-kinect-dashboard-update-2-0-12625-0-avatars-download.html

    After burning to a cd I had to turn my xbox on and off like 2 or 3 times, then it read it. After I updated it La Noire Stopped asking me. I am running LT+ 1.1 and didnt affect me.

    and to the reply- you have to start the game first with no storage devices. After game has stared then you put the USB in. But you wont have to worrie after you install the New/Old dashboard.
     
  14. tatooee89

    tatooee89 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It worked I got into game main menu but there is no option for continue or load game. I transferred the profile and the saved game to the usb
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  15. Zylith

    Zylith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry it wouldnt let me post a link here you go copy and paste


    digiex.net/downloads/download-center-2-0/xbox-360-content/dashboard-updates/7803-xbox-360-kinect-dashboard-update-2-0-12625-0-avatars-download.html
     
  16. Zylith

    Zylith Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Make sure you log in with your account, also make sure you unplug and plug back in when it first starts, before it loads, Or even when the menu pops up asking you to log in. Plug it in there. If the usb is sentitve you will have to try a couple of times. I would go ahead and update though. So you can just play right off the HDD-
     
  17. GreatSwordGuy

    GreatSwordGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

Share This Page