1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

latest version of modded psp needs umd to start?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by lumas7, Jul 10, 2007.

  1. lumas7

    lumas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi folks, anyway i m thinking of getting a psp... basically some shops and friends have told me u need to have a umd to start up the downloaded psp games on ur psp to play...

    however, one of the sellers online told me with version 3.40 oe-a, u do not need any umd to bootup, can anyone confirm this or let me know? thanks!
     
  2. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you don't need one, just change it in your recovery menu.
     
  3. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah you do! You need to have one if you want the games to work. Only a small amount of games don't require a umd to be in.
     
  4. lumas7

    lumas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks a lot guys! anyway e3's over and sony said they r releasing a new psp so i think i might just wait out on that :)
     
  5. Combat2

    Combat2 Guest

    Yes The New Redesigned Psp..Thinner And Lighter And Also Only £200 Bucks So Pretty Good Deal!.Comes Out September If All Goes Top Plan!
     
  6. lumas7

    lumas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well what really excites me is the tv output... lol imagine playing mgs portable ops on big screen tv... the whole library of rpgs just got a whole lot bigger for us on the tv screen!
     
  7. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    wtf! you really do, i dint no that, lol i thought that it actually changed it.lol all of my ISO's work w/o a UMD , my bad then.
     
  8. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    but new psp = new firmware... means no homebrew or "backups" lol
     
  9. Combat2

    Combat2 Guest

    The New Firmware For The Psp Redesigned Is 3.60..Soo I Mean..No Hope For The Now But In The Future..
     
  10. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    we need Devhook again!!!!!!!!!
     
  11. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    but devhook still requires a downgrade or HEN...

    custom firmware all the way!

    new 3.51 M33 CUSTOM FIRMWARE out anyway
     
  12. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    tell me more about that 3.51 thing, but anyways, u can't honestly tell me that booster or whoever made devhook can't emulate the stuff on an oe, i know he can make it work. cuz ur right custom firmware for life :)
     
  13. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go to http://www.pspupdates.qj.net and look at the article about 3.51 XR. It's so awesome looking! It looks way better than M33 and we'll see when it's released. =D
     
  14. RiPPERD

    RiPPERD Guest

    as far as i know booster quit a long time ago...?

    correct me if im wrong tho

    i belive 3.51 should be in the uk within next few days check www.yourpsp.com for updates
     
  15. Combat2

    Combat2 Guest

    In The Next Few Weeks..Mate, Im In The Uk And I Have Firmware 3.51
     

Share This Page