1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LAYER BREAKS

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by jerecho, Jan 25, 2007.

  1. jerecho

    jerecho Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a movie that is ripped and is around 7 gb. i was wondering if there is a way to determine what the layer break should be so i can burn the movie to a deul layer dvd. i have tried the program pgcedit with no sucess. does anyone know of any other programs that will address where to insert layer breaks for burning?
    thanks
     
  2. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ImgBurn
     
  3. jerecho

    jerecho Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    imgburn does not help me at all with my problem
     
  4. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Why does it not help? ImgBurn determines the best place for a layer break and if possible it will give you a choice of positions where the break can be placed. Isn't that what you wanted?
     
  5. jerecho

    jerecho Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i thought i tried that and it doesnt do it automaticly. all i have is the dvd files not a disk image. what program should i use to create the iso for imgburn
     
  6. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  7. jerecho

    jerecho Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i figured out how to make an iso using img burn (i diddnt know you could do that) and made an iso. i am burning it now and will let you know if it works. thanks for the advise.
     

Share This Page