1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Legend of Zelda: Master Quest

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by rrburkha, May 2, 2007.

  1. rrburkha

    rrburkha Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just got the Legend of Zelda: Master Quest. For those of you who don't know, it is the extended version of Ocarina of Time that wasn't released in the usa.

    Anyways, the game plays fine but I can't save. When I pause and choose to save, it appears to work. But then when I turn the system off and the back on, the file that I created does not appear.

    Has anyone else played this game before and had any luck?

    NTSC Wii, DMS/D2A chipset, 16x gamecube memory card in slot 1.

    Thanks
     
  2. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is this a back-up or the original?
     
  3. rrburkha

    rrburkha Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it is a backup
     
  4. Kafluke

    Kafluke Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what chip are you using?
     
  5. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok give me a day ill back my real copy up and see if it's possible
     
  6. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so tested it out, I loaded the back-up into the wii and started it up, it noticed all the saves that were previously on my memory card played around in the game for a bit and went to save and it saved just fine, so chances are you have a messed up ISO also try checking your GC memory card to make sure you have sufficent space. I know thats not what you wanted to hear but hope that helps
     
  7. rrburkha

    rrburkha Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks for the help, i'll try to reburn or a different slot for the memory card.

    also, can anyone tell me how to manage my memory card on the wii? I bought it used, so i may have to delete a few things but right now i can only delete files for the games that i have.
     
  8. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Go to bottom left hand corner of the TV Screen and select the Circle that says Wii

    That is the Wii Options then go to Data Management then to Save Data.

    There are both Wii game saves to the left and to the right is GameCube if you have a GameCube memory card in 1 of the slots.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2007
  9. rrburkha

    rrburkha Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Lots of room on the memory card, still no saves. When you save in master quest, did you get prompted to select a memory card to save to? For me, when I select save it doesn't give me any options and it appears to save like the n64 version.
     
  10. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so strangly enough i went back to check "Master Quest" and not "ocirana of time" I can't even get Master quest to load it just goes blank, so guess your even better off than I am on that back-up
     

Share This Page