1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lite on ERASED FW cant recognise

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by mandc2002, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. mandc2002

    mandc2002 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i got my key but something went wrong and i cant get my computer to recognise my drive anymore any ive tried iprep and i keep doing ythe lo erase all i get is stats 80 or ffff PLEASE HELP

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    JungleFlasher 0.1.88 Beta (280)
    Session Started Fri Oct 07 00:17:48 2011

    This is a 32 bit process running on 2 x 32 bit CPUs
    portio32.sys Driver Installed
    portio32.sys Driver Started, thanks Schtrom !
    Found 6 I/O Ports.
    Found 2 Com Ports.
    Found 8 windows drives C: D: E: F: G: H: I: J:
    Found 2 CD/DVD drives E: F:


    Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0xA800
    ..............
    Drive returned Status 0x80
    ....................
    Device Intro failed!

    Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0xA800
    ..............
    Drive returned Status 0x80
    ..................Loading firmware file C:\Users\Jones\Desktop\beezy benq\Lite_CFW.bin
    MD5 hash: f8312bebd41a07f94e509d7f3ea90bad
    Drive key @ n/a 3BDC32C30FDD1664E69FD8E6A3A3C53A
    Firmware Osig: [PLDS DG-16D2S 7485]
    Firmware is: LT-Plus 1.1
    .
    Device Intro failed!

    Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0xA800
    ..............
    Drive returned Status 0x80
    ....................
    Device Intro failed!

    Sending Lite-On-Erase request to port 0xA800
    ..............
    Drive returned Status 0x80
    ....................
    Device Intro failed!
     
  2. gamer3162

    gamer3162 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    use ms dos method i do and thats what works for me
     
  3. SONA007

    SONA007 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you remember the Sata port no. which was being used initially for the dvd drive then you can use JF again.It may not show the drive as it does not have any firmware on it neighter the drive would eject but you can select the correct sata port number for the xbox dvd drive , Load Source and Target Firmware. Spoof the key in target firmware and hit the Liteon Erase button. After the 2 messages comes up click on yes and as soon as you click on the last msgbox try to turn off the dvd drive off and then on in 1-2 secs.It may show up flash chip properties (as this method forces the drive in vendor mode). Click on Write and then outro. Maybe that works ! Other method to try is to make use DosFlash using USB.
     
  4. gamer3162

    gamer3162 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i just did mine using ms dos method and worked fine for me
     
  5. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    make sure when it says 80 you turn off and turn back on ...then wait a few seconds...
     
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you erased the FW so it's not going to show up. Just resend the erase and flash.
     
  7. Wiiman50

    Wiiman50 Guest

    This comes up a lot and I'm getting a bit cranky from seeing it. You need to put your device into vendor mode again. There is not need to use flash 32. On the same area, go to device intro it will give you instructions then click ok. Meaning you will turn off and turn on then acknowledge the message. This will put your drive in vendor mode and it will allow to flash.
     
  8. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    help from a noob. There is not intro on liteons. Sending the erase puts it into vendor mode. Do what I said instead, because I am right as usual.
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2011
  9. Wiiman50

    Wiiman50 Guest

    Funny thing is that I have the same type of drive and have flashed many of these type and intro has always worked. All he needs to do is click on intro and is gonna tell you to power off and power on. Then it will show up in vendor mode in jungle flasher. If that doesn't work then flash32 is the only alternative. For someone who calls himself mod king, you sure sound more like modfool for calling someone else noob.
     
  10. SONA007

    SONA007 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I agree with Modking that LiteOn Erase is the only method to force a LiteOn Dvd drive in vendor mode whether it has Firmware or without Firmware. I have seen that without the MRA Hack Setup which requires Turning on a Switch attached to the 20 ohms resistor, an attempt to click on Intro / Device ID cannot put the drive in vendor mode.I have experimented a lot (more than 200+ times) using PMT and MRA Hacks with one of my Liteon DVD Drive (It has bad laser so its used as a guinea pig).Moreover, I purchased 3 diffrent brands of DVD Drives (BenQ Vad6038, SamSung MS28 and LiteOn 73XXX Series drive) only for testing purpose which work beautifully...Anyways, I can confirm that for any LiteOn Drive Clicking on Intro Device ID Btn does not work unless you have a MRA SetUp done.
     
  11. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Wrong! That is the benQ method not liteon. If this works for you, then you have a BenQ which looks very similar to a liteon. The ONLY way to send a liteon in vendor mode is to send an erase. If it were this easy, the liteon wouldn't require a probe to dump or mra hack. Come on dude.
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2011
  12. Wiiman50

    Wiiman50 Guest

    I guess I must have been flashing the wrong firmware in my drive. The guy in here already erased his drive dude. It just refused to go into intro mode so Jungle Flasher is not going to write anything to the drive unless it detects it somehow. Should I create a video for you to show you this? Mod queen?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2011
  13. mandc2002

    mandc2002 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm sorry but I've tried and tried and I'm getting nothing I guess I'm just going to buy a new drive :(
     

Share This Page