1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lite-on I am lost

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by pflyers, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I flashed a Lite-On drive a few years ago with Ixtreme 1.5. I recently went online with this box and performed the update. Now it wont play any discs, of course, but I cant get it into vendor mode in JF. I've been reading alot to try to get this on my own, but seems like I'm just going in circles. Will somebody please point me in the right direction. Thanks
    I updated because I thought I had to to be able to flash the Lt+
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2011
  2. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you need to do the mra hack(requires soldering) or the easier pmt method(requires a probe connected to a ground)

    or you could just buy a tool like the 360 lizzard
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2011
  3. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Which can be a sewing needle connected to the xbox 360 metal cage.
     
  4. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Do you have a dump of your OFW? If so, you don't need to redump the FW and you may not need to do the MRA hack. Probe I should work. If you have the OFW, just reflash with 1.9
     
  5. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The funny thing is that I keep track of all my ofw's just for this reason but this one has a Sammy ofw in the folder and a Sammy 1. 5cfw save. So I don't know how I screwed this one up. Also, i have a probe and used it but I think it said bad serial code???
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2011
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Maybe the drive is spoofed as a samsung? Open it up in JF and see what it says.
     
  7. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    JF 1.84
    Vendor PLDS
    Name DG-16D2S
    F/W Rev 7485
    reserved String of #####
    DVD Key Not Found
     
  8. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u gonna get bad serial data since its flashed already to lt,u will need mra hack,lizard pmt,etc to get the keys off


    try doing device intro,if u dont get results then it is a lite on
     
  9. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I try intro, switch on and off and nothing happens.
    I have the maximus extractor and a probe.
    Sorry but Im not familiar with the newer items
     
  10. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well seems that ur drive is not spoofed then,u can make your own pmt probe try searching around here on the forums to find the thread,i got my self a lizard and its the best tool i ever used to get keys of and flash,
     
  11. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the spear, will that work??
     
  12. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How can I reflash if Im not in vendor mode?
     
  13. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    simple,load your dummy key,then ur 1.9 go to Lite on erase and do the steps,and that will get to vendor mode and write away
     
  14. pflyers

    pflyers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Worked great,thanks alot bro!!
     
  15. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Glad you got it make sure u dont lose your key for lt 2.0
     

Share This Page