1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

little help with hdloader in 7part rar

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by bmo, Sep 25, 2004.

  1. bmo

    bmo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I downloaded the hdloader, its in r different rar files... how do I unpack it so I can burn it to cd.
    When I use winrar I can only unpack one, then move on to the next one it asked to replace the on I just unpacked...


    Thanks for the help
    Bmo newbe for sure.

     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    try selecting all the rar files before you tell it to extract
     
  3. bmo

    bmo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok I think I got it...
    It says to keep all parts in the same folder and then extract part one, and it will do the rest.

    I am using alohol 120% to burn to cd-r. Do I just set it to playstation2 and use the cue?
    I tried it and when load it in the ps2 it gives me a non ps2 disc error.
    Do i need a special kind of cd-r? When I check the disc in the computer it says theres a disc but it can't read it...

    Thanks for any input
    Brian
     
  4. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When I burn cd's, I just put in a cd and load the cue. I just burn the file without changing any settings. I dont know about other people but i dont change anything, just left it to "customize" without changing it to "playstation 2" setting.
     
  5. broodje10

    broodje10 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do u have a modchip or disc swapper ? u will need them for playing backup's or paly ANY backup thingy.

    and for burning witj alcohol

    1.put in a empty cd-r in cd writer.
    2.choose : burn image"
    3.choose ur .cue file(make sure it is not in use)
    4.choose the PS2 or PS1 mode
    5. burn
     
  6. bmo

    bmo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks guy for the info,
    Being a newbe, I thought with the hdloader iso and burning it to cd-r I could just load it in the ps2 and it would work... Well I am wrong.
    So last night I ordered a mod chip. I got the Duo2se one from easybuy. I hope that its a ok chip.

    Thanks again,
    Brian
     
  7. broodje10

    broodje10 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it's ok m8, u can ask all u want. I just have a PC for 1 year now, but if u get into it, u will learn a lot. I had a PS2 for 2 years and a HDloader for 2 months now.

    I installed an ankarah F-14 by myself and since 2 weeks i installed a matrix infinity chip.

    I realy like the matrix chip coz it is very stabile.

    the duo chips r a lil bit cheaper, but they will do the job nicely.
     

Share This Page