1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Load iso,cso on 3.10oe-a without umd in drive - how? (Help)

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by Alexisv, Apr 6, 2007.

  1. Alexisv

    Alexisv Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I got myself a PSP yesterday with the TA-82 Mobo, Original firmware: 2.50

    Ok, so I succeeded in downgrading then upgrading to Custom 3.10oe-a..no problem.

    Now to the problem, I ordered like 10-20 games too, but they will be here on monday only. So what I did was to download the games I bought (backups) so I could start playing them.

    I downloaded a couple in iso and cso formats.

    Ok, Medal Of Honor, Call Of Duty loads, however Burnout: Dominator, Astonisha, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories dont load, ive tried enabling/disabling the no-umd feature in the recovery mode, ive changed the cpu-clock to 222 mhz / 266 / 333 / default..nothing happens.

    Then I figured out, hey, maybe its because I dont have a UMD in the drive. And obviously, it has to be because of this, right?

    If yes, is there anyway for me to load my iso/cso files without any UMD inserted in my PSP?

    (ive got 3.10oe-a)
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    go to recovery menu and enable "use no umd". but most games don't work
     
  3. Alexisv

    Alexisv Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah I know, thats what I do when I play CoD, MOHH etc, but as you said, some games wont work with that function enabled, is there any program that will let me run ISO, CSO without an UMD?
     
  4. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Very unlikely
     
  5. REAM

    REAM Guest

    some games need a umd
     
  6. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    not that i know of...just use a umd, it can even be a demo disk, just not a movie umd
     
  7. REAM

    REAM Guest

    yes some do, the gtas do...
     
  8. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just leave my UMD in all the time anyway.
     
  9. REAM

    REAM Guest

    same here.
     
  10. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    To REAM

    "Middlesbrough Supporter"

    You from the UK then I take it?
     
  11. REAM

    REAM Guest

    aye, from london.
     
  12. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Me Scotland. But chinese
     
  13. REAM

    REAM Guest

    well im english, but paki.....

    i guess it all works out...;)
     
  14. Alexisv

    Alexisv Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So I log on to Gmail and I see: Thread 'Load iso,cso on 3.10oe-a without umd in ...' has been updated



    And I think "hehe now im gonna be able to play some games ^^"

    And then I come here and I see some Chinese guy and some Paki talking about football :(

    You ar3 t3h suckz0rssss !!!11!!one!



    Ok..anyways, I havent found a way to play games without teh umd..oh well, tomorrow my games come :)

    Thanks for the help !!!!

    謝謝!

    شكرا!
     
  15. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    LOL
     
  16. REAM

    REAM Guest

    well your question was answered, and so we decided to hold a conversation
     
  17. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @REAM
    u from boro?
     
  18. REAM

    REAM Guest

    was born there.

    live in london now
     
  19. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    offit
     
  20. REAM

    REAM Guest

    meaning?

    (come off it?)
     

Share This Page