1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loading old M$ DASH

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by roccy82, May 17, 2004.

  1. roccy82

    roccy82 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    Read a few forums on trying to solve my problem but no real straight answer. I am trying to load my original ms dash from the evox menu. However i always recieve the "customer service error" 21.

    Have heard that you have to rename a file to fix this but i am unsure. Thanks for your help in advance.
     
  2. **Aaron**

    **Aaron** Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you can ftp go to c look for the msdash one it should look like xboxdash.xbe if thats how it works then
    u most be talking about the .ini file then look at the link it should say someware in there "ms dash","xboxdash.xbe" if all this is good then it shoud be working
     
  3. G4MERZO1D

    G4MERZO1D Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and make sure your hdd is locked
     
  4. **Aaron**

    **Aaron** Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    u only need to lock your harddrive if your going online right?
     
  5. G4MERZO1D

    G4MERZO1D Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you do not lock the hdd it will not loop back to M$ dash aparently, thats what happened with my friends when he had a prob.
    i wouldnt know from first hand experience because ive always locked mine ;)
     
  6. **Aaron**

    **Aaron** Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey i jest unlocked my drive to test it out i got this call tech and support
    it was a error 5
    thats wered
     
  7. roccy82

    roccy82 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Guys thanks for your replies! I am going to try locking my h/d and see what happens....Will let you all know what the outcome is. Thanks again.
     

Share This Page