1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LOOK FOR A SLUS OR SLES FILE AND WRITE DOWN THE FULL NAME AND THEN CLICK ON THE “VOLUME” TAB IN CDVDGEN

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by litttlem, Apr 11, 2005.

  1. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    LOOK FOR A SLUS OR SLES FILE AND WRITE DOWN THE FULL NAME AND THEN CLICK ON THE “VOLUME” TAB IN CDVDGEN

    What name??
     
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Is your "caps lock" button stuck by chance?

    Its considered shouting and is aginst forum rules.

    [​IMG]

    The following example uses the above pic.

    Your name and volume will be different were using it as an example.
    looking at the above pic

    The name is SLUS
    the volume is 20565 Do not use the period

    The file could be SLUS or SCUS or SCES
    but will end with numbers like this xxx.xx
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2005
  3. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    isnt some game only ahve four files like fifa street??
     
  4. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ummm No.

     
  5. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    EXAMPLE- IF THEY ARE ON THE C DRIVE, TYPE CD C:\ AND HIT ENTER.
    IF THEY ARE ON ANOTHER DRIVE, TYPE THE DRIVE LETTER WITH A COLON AND HIT ENTER.
    d)ONCE YOU HAVE THE CORRECT DIRECTORY-
    TYPE COPY/B STAR.000 + STAR.001 STAR.ISO AND THEN HIT ENTER.

    what is that mean
     
  6. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if I have my file in D, what should I do??
     
  7. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It means you are putting your patched iso back together again.
    if your using xp goto run
    and type cmd
    you will be at a dos prompt where you can combine the .iso

    If you dont like dos you can use apache 2 or iml2iso to build the file.

    MERGE THE .000 AND .001 FILES INTO A SINGLE ISO IMAGE.
    THE EASIEST WAY TO MERGE THE FILES IS FROM A COMMAND SCREEN.
    YOU WON'T HAVE TO INSTALL AN EXTRA PROGRAM THAT MAY NEED
    EXTRA FILES TO WORK AND COME ON, ADMIT IT, DOS IS SO MUCH FUN!!
    a)CLICK THE WINDOWS START BUTTON AND CLICK ON RUN.
    b)TYPE CMD IN THE BOX AND HIT ENTER.
    c)CHANGE THE DIRECTORY TO MATCH WHERE YOUR STAR.000 AND STAR.001
    FILES ARE STORED.
    EXAMPLE- IF THEY ARE ON THE C DRIVE, TYPE CD C:\ AND HIT ENTER.
    IF THEY ARE ON ANOTHER DRIVE, TYPE THE DRIVE LETTER WITH A COLON AND HIT ENTER.
    d)ONCE YOU HAVE THE CORRECT DIRECTORY-
    TYPE COPY/B STAR.000 + STAR.001 STAR.ISO AND THEN HIT ENTER.
    e)WHEN IT'S FINISHED YOU WILL HAVE A NEW ISO IMAGE NAMED STAR.ISO THAT YOU CAN NOW BURN IN STEP 5.
     
  8. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    as I say, If I put the star file in drive D wha should I do
     
  9. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You change to the d drive.
    it makes no difference.

    im trying to help you,
    but you dont know what your doing.

     
  10. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah, I get it, so do I need to patch the game, if I rebuild them already??
     
  11. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you posted this in a new thread,
    now your asking me.

    Patches you run on the original .iso
    Thats different that what you are doing now.
    What your are doing is rebuilding.
    Its just like patch except,
    You are doing it Manually.

     
  12. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so, If i rebuild the game, then I don't need to patch it??
     
  13. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Correct.

    You have to do one OR the other.

     
  14. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thank you very much
     
  15. litttlem

    litttlem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    isn't it only need to rebuild the game if the game is larger than 4 Gbs
     
  16. FreeGamer

    FreeGamer Guest

    When I rebuilt a game I got a STAR.000, STAR.001, STAR.002, STAR.IML, STAR.IMS, and a STAR.LST?? Why did I get more then the two it only said??? What do I do??
     

Share This Page