1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for best advice on software

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by jermda1va, Feb 7, 2007.

1. jermda1va

jermda1va Member

Hey guys, im a newbie, i come on here for tips here and there but have found myself coming here more often now that all my dvds im backing up wont let me. I usually use dvd shrink and anydvd. It says "cannot read H:/ drive" which is the drive of my burner im using.

My question is, what programs would you suggest i get, freeware or even if i have to buy it?

Thanks in advance,
    Jerm

2. cartjunky

cartjunky Member

Assuming your using Windows, why don't you just change the drive letter?

3. freedom2

freedom2 Regular member

assuming you have already paid$$ for AnyDvd, CloneDvD2 from the
    same people(SLYSOFT) is the best software on the market
    hands down right now.(my Opinion) the $$ for CloneDvD2 from
    SlySoft is you best bet hands down.

if you have the AnyDvD/CloneDvD2 you shouldn't have any problem
    with the new movie's if you do they usally have it fixed within
    2 3 days anyway.

DvDShrink still works for me along with AnyDvD, it hasn't been
    updated and will not be.

myself have tried all the freebie stuff didn't care much for it
    was two complicated aswell to me.

i still have all the software, but 99.9% of the time all i ever
    use is the AnyDvD/CloneDvD2 combo, have had maybe 1 problem in
    the past with them.

this is all a matter of opinion/just cut to the chase and buy
    AnyDvD/CloneDvd2 combo you won't regret it.

proud owner of all the programs in my SIG............

gday

4. alkohol

alkohol Regular member

Well, to be honest with you, all I'm using are FREE tools and I have never encountered any DVD/movie that it can not be ripped or backed up whatsoever.

Tools I used and recommend:

DVDFab Decrypter
    RipIt4Me
    DVD Shrink
    DVD Decrypter
    ImgBurn
    VobBlanker