1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

madden 12 update wont work

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by elnoyl, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. elnoyl

    elnoyl Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    after the madden 12 update was attempted today it wont read the update and my box is stuck at the update screen. The box worked perfect before the update. It is a phat with a liteon 9 with an xecuter lt switch installed. I have tried to dump the firmware using the switch and i get the message "parse failed". What can i do to fix this issue?
     
  2. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you need to reflash your drive back to stock. This game has a system update that will flash you back to stock FW. You will have to update to LT 1.9.1
     
  3. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can try flashing back to stock and updating again. You can try booting the console while holding in the sync button (on the console) which can clear a stuck update. You can try removing all storage devices and updating via USB. You can try a combination of the things I've just mentioned.

    Another member had the same issue and unfortunately, nothing worked for him so his console was bricked. This is why you should flash back to stock before updating the dashboard.
     
  4. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Madden doesn't brick consoles. Members who think this, don't know what they are talking about. Madden contains a system update of 13146. This guy probably has an older dash. To fix this, you must flash POST FW, then update, then flash back to LT 1.9.1. I have already fixed several of these.

    Reference: http://www.pothsprojects.com/viewtopic.php?f=121&t=3160
     
  5. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Nah, you're wrong. There are people out there whose consoles got stuck in an update loop and flashing back to stock after updating made no difference at all - it may have fixed it for some, but it certainly hasn't fixed it for all.
     
  6. elnoyl

    elnoyl Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The console isn't mine it's a friend of mine that i flashed for him. The problem i'm now having is i'm not able to get the key. I have the lt switch installed on it and can't get a key it gets parse failed.
     
  7. eot253

    eot253 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry for the noob question, but what do you mean flash to POST FW, i flashed my box a couple years ago, and have not updated in forever, so i have forgotten a lot of the process. If you could elaborate more on the process, i would really appreciate it. I know i need to update to the newest LT firmware, right now i have ixtreme 1.61 or something around there. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  8. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Dashboard update 13146 also flashes your DVD drive with a new stock firmware, so when he says "POST FW" I assume he means the new stock firmware, rather than the old one.

    The safest way to update is this: -

    1. Flash back to stock
    2. Update the dashboard to the latest version
    3. Flash to the latest LT+ for your drive
    4. Make sure any AP2.5 games you have are up to date with abgx360 before you even try to boot them (you must do this)
     
  9. bal3wolf

    bal3wolf Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i had this issue and for me only way i could get my liteon 7xx to respond was to take it apart and move the laser then it showed up in jungleflasher and i could dump the drive and i flashed it to 1.91 and the update finished all good.



     
  10. justwantmadden

    justwantmadden Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So I just purchased Madden 12 and am having the same issue with the game freezing during the required update to play it. I'm unsure of which drive or firmware I have, but it is an older Xbox 360 arcade with a 20g HD. All of this talk about flashing my drive goes way over my head. Is it really necessary to take my Xbox apart to update the firmware? Is that the only way Ill ever be able to play this game on my Xbox? If so where is the best place to start if I were to do it myself? This is a rediculous amount of crap to go through just to play a simple game.
     
  11. eot253

    eot253 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks a lot for the info, i really appreciate it.
     
  12. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Eventually all new games with have that update. You'd have to deal with it at someone. Yes your Xbox will need to be opened up and the drive has to be re-flashed.
     
  13. garciet1217

    garciet1217 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I have the same problem with the Update loop error and I have the original key for the drive but its not the "stock" key. Its the original key which I extracted from the Lite on 7xx but it had previously been flash with Ixtreme LT. Is there any way I can flash this drive back to "stock" without having the stock FW. Thank you so much in advance.
     
  14. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @garciet when u download the lt 1.9 fw stock fw comes with it..use ur key u have and the stock at first ,,update ur box on live then use the key u have always had and the lt 1.91 post fw ,,it will b 0225..
     
  15. justwantmadden

    justwantmadden Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I guess I just don't understand why my drive would need to be reflashed to play a brand new store bought copy. I purchased my Xbox used and as far as I know it isn't modded, but it is banned from Xbox live. Im okay with that because I only want to play offline anyways. However, after 2 hours on the phone with Xbox, they came to the conclusion that because the previous owner was red flagged, this Xbox can no longer process a system update (required to play new games even offline). I'm not buying that answer because 1. The Xbox is in no way shape or form connected to the internet to detect a red flag and 2. Both the update on the actual Madden disk and the official system update I've downloaded from the Xbox website and burned to a cd fail the exact same way leading me to believe my disk drive is getting lost somewhere during the update. I have tried to return the game with no success because I already opened it. According to gamestop, if I bring my HD and Madden to an unbanned system and connect to live, I can download the update to my HD profile and will be good to go on my system. However, from what I've been finding on forums is that this LT 1.91 is my only solution. Is this because the previous owner of my Xbox was already messing with this modding stuff? If it helps at all during the freeze about 3/4s through the update the middle power light flashes green and the update will inch very slowly along for 15 minutes until a disk unreadable notice appears. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  16. fandr78

    fandr78 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Must you need to update to play the game? Or if you dont update,will it just not sign you into xbox live? Thanks in advance.
     
  17. justwantmadden

    justwantmadden Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    The update is required before the game can even be played period.
     
  18. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    best advice would to be to just buy another liteon drive or drive of same on ebay for 30 bucks and swap.if u have orig .bin then u can put it on new one.but update before u do.and also try to reformat your xbox hard drive.it erases everything on there including xbox downloads.but u can redownload everything u already paid for
     
  19. rainmanx2

    rainmanx2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there a way to play a backup of this game or will I only be able to use my original?
     
  20. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @rainman,yes have the new dash update and lt1.91 fw and ur good to go
     

Share This Page