1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mafia PS2 DVD backup Problems

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by marek, Aug 18, 2004.

  1. marek

    marek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For some reason this is the first game I have had problems with backing up. I put in my swap magic, swap mafia in and I get a black screen and nothing ever loads...I use memorex dvd's (dvd-r) still nothing..Anyone ever had this problem?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    1. switch to better media, like ritek.
    2. a quick search would have told you that you need cd loader to run that game. http://www.swapmagicfix.com
     
  3. marek

    marek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If my game is a dvd do I need DVDloader?
     
  4. marek

    marek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok I have the dvdloader but now let me explain what I do and what happens...

    1) insert magic dvd disc
    2)insert the dvd loader
    3) the game then hit x
    a msg comes up saying "disc validation error" or something like that...Anyone else have this problem? Please let me know what can be done to fix this..thanks..
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well, thats because you didn't follow the directions.

    1) insert magic dvd disc
    2)insert the dvd loader
    3) hit eject and reinsert magic dvd disc, hit x
    3) swap for the game then hit x
     
  6. bboy_flex

    bboy_flex Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Also when using dvd loader make sure to select 5V3 NO PN because that is what is used to play Mafia.
     
  7. marek

    marek Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Bows down!
    Thanks man it worked.. ;]

    -Marek
     
  8. eyeball07

    eyeball07 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks sly_61019 for the info, directions i got didnt say to reinsert the swap magic disk then the game. now i got a bunch of the same copies that work, thanx again
     

Share This Page