1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

magic 3.0?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by tru003, Apr 29, 2004.

  1. tru003

    tru003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do i need magic 3.0 for certain games? I made a back up copy of Hitman: Contracts but it did not work. But it worked for other back up games.
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are we talking about swap magic because if we are you need to use cd loader as well as swapmagic to boot your backup of hitman contracts
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  4. tru003

    tru003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    but how do you install the cd loader? I downloaded the loader and i clicked on the info. Can you help me out? I am new to this.
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Well, you could read the directions on the website.
     
  6. tru003

    tru003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried to downlaod the disc id utility. but it states you do not have permission to access this page. So how do i get pass this?
     
  7. tru003

    tru003 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can someone help me? I would appreciate it.
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ok, now i don't know what you are doing. the disc id utility is for getting the dnas id off an original to play backups online. You need cd loader to run hitman. You burn cd loader to a cd. Directions on usage can be found here: http://www.swapmagicfix.com under the cdloader usage link.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 105, Memorex 4X DVD-R
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2004
  9. HelloWrld

    HelloWrld Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Everybody has to be a n00b sometimes. I won't spoon feed you, but the above linked swapmagicfix site does have everything you need to get hooked up. Steer clear of that memory card exploit stuff though, you don't wanna mess with getting around DNAS as a n00b. All of those other links, namely "fix burning help" and the links to the right of that should help you out.

    Have fun.
     

Share This Page