1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Magic 3 installed, How do I verify if this works??

Discussion in 'PS2' started by sykochin, Dec 3, 2002.

  1. sykochin

    sykochin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just installed the Magic 3 on my PS2 V7.
    The games DVDR and CDR do not work. I tried to tackle this problem(s) from different angle now, since I don't know if my Installation, or the cd or DVD that I copied is/are the problem(s).
    Which game(CD version) you guys successfuly copied, and what software and parm setup you guy used? I have CD and DVD writer, Latest Nero, CloneCD.
    Thanks a million
     
  2. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    That's everything you need..!
    I copy my games on the fly (1:1)
    DVD with Nero 5.5.9.17 on DVD+r / +rw
    CD with Clonecd 4 on regular CD-r

    No problems getting it started with the Messiah chip sofar..
    Don't know what startup procedure the Magic 3 have but with the messiah you put your backup in the PS2 reset and go !!!

    Always working

    The messiah rules ..
     
  3. augie101

    augie101 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Magic 3/PS2 V7/Nero 5.5.9.17 for both CD And DVD games many burns and all is working great.

    DVD Writer HP200i
    Media HP DVD+r and Imation DVD+r
     
  4. sykochin

    sykochin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wizkid.
    Thank you much. I got it to work. The problem was when I closed the unit, I some how broke one of the wires.
    The DVD games that I copied using Nero and Prassi Primod Work. The CDR games That I copied using Nero, CDRWin and CloneCD also work.
    Thank you again
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2002
  5. BurnChamp

    BurnChamp Guest

    I was wondering if dvd+r or dvd+rw movies worked on v4 ps2 without a modchip.
     
  6. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You are welcome sykochin !
    I am glad that prob is out of the world.

    And BurnChamp: I know (read) that you can play DVD+r movies without a modchip.
    Try the Afterdown searchtool and I think you find your answer. Afterall this question is allready been asked.

    Good luck..
     

Share This Page