1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Magic 3 vs 3.1 ?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by a471, Jan 29, 2005.

  1. a471

    a471 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a Magic 3, and the letters on the chip for a 3.1 are differently arranged, so I ask if its OK to use a 3.1 diagram to install a Magic 3 in my v1 ps2 (as long as I match the same letters, but they are arranged differently on the magic chip) ? Also is +5V on the Magic 3 the equivalent of the PWR on the 3.1?

    Thanks
    -Alex
     
  2. a471

    a471 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    bump, I need to know !
     
  3. penguin77

    penguin77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    magic 3 are the chips that break after awhile i suggest u buy a different chip
     
  4. a471

    a471 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cmon someone has to know....
     
  5. a471

    a471 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    bump
     
  6. a471

    a471 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    please help me :(
     

Share This Page